I just came across a website belonging to Buzz Media, Inc. using the domain of businessownersonline.com. For a company that claims to represent online business, they are a bit lax about collecting credit card information.
Their signup form is not secure. If you manually go to the HTTPS version of the URL, you find that they do have a security certificate issued by Equifax but they are not providing a link to the secure version of the page.
I would recommend that you steer clear of businessownersonline.com until they address the issue. I have contacted them for an explanation. The site claims to be built and powered by MemberGate so it’s possible that businessownersonline has no idea that the problem exists.
UPDATE – 29 August: I checked the signup page today. It now loads the secure version. I guess they received the contact that I sent but they have not yet responded. Kudos for the fast fix.
Similar Posts:
- Smaller E-commerce merchants are being targeted
- Genesco suffers breach – Not PCI compliant?
- U.S. is slow to use safer credit cards


Thank you for finding this for us.
The link you are referencing was one that the "s" was left off when it was being linked. All the other links on that page led to a secure order form. It was an honest mistake on one link.
Again, thank you for pointing this out and the link was changed immediately.
Thank you!
Aaron Foster
CEO
BusinessOwnersOnline.com
- spam
- offensive
- disagree
- off topic
Like